How do I leave the table once a Tournament has started?
If you leave the table by clicking the 'leave table' button in the top left corner (door and arrow symbol), confirm your choice, and return to the Lobby then you will be unregistered from the tournament.
If you do this before the Tournament has begun, your full buy-in will be refunded.
What happens if I close my browser window or get disconnected from the site?
If you close your browser window while registered for a Tournament, without exiting to the Lobby, then you will be dealt in when the Tournament starts. After timing out on your first turn you will be sitting out, and your hands will automatically be folded until you return.
You will still pay the blinds and antes from the chips. Rest assured further money will never be taken from your playing account balance, just the initial buy-in that you chose to spend at the start.
You can return to the Poker Lobby, locate the game and re-join, if you still have chips on the table. If you do not return before you run out of chips, you will be eliminated from the Tournament.
For tips on how to deal with any loading issues please see here.
What happens if I register for a Tournament and forget to return once it's begun?
As above, you'll be dealt in when the Tournament starts. After timing out on your first turn, you'll be 'sitting out' and your hands will be automatically folded. You'll still pay the blinds and antes and will be eliminated if you run out of chips before you return.
You can come back to the game at any time by returning to the Poker Lobby and clicking the relevant game, if you still have chips on the table.
How do I check the result of any Tournament that I don't see play out?
You can check the outcome of all Tournaments in the Game History on site. This is accessible by going to My Account History Game History. This is the basic overview (buy-in plus any win) and whether the Tournament is still active.
If a Tournament is still ongoing, you'll see a 'clock' symbol. If you've been eliminated, it will show this until the whole Tournament is over and a winner has been declared.
If you've not been eliminated yet, you can go back into the Tournament and continue where you left off, via the Poker Lobby.
If the game shows a green tick, it means it's already completed. Should you have been disconnected from the game, then your cards would automatically be folded for you, unless you were 'all in'.